JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

American Composers Orchestra is Playing It UNsafe at Carnegie Hall
(Published: February 24, 2011)

American Composers Orchestra's (ACO) six-month Playing It UNsafe project, the first and only professional research and development lab to support the creation of cutting-edge new American orchestral music through no-holds-barred experimentation, will culminate on Friday, March 4, 2011 with a performance by ACO's Orchestra Underground led by ACO's Music Director George Manahan at 7:30pm at Carnegie Hall's Zankel Hall (57th and 7th Avenue). Five composers were chosen to participate in Playing It UNsafe - including saxophonist and composer/improviser Henry Threadgill. Henry Threadgill's "No Gates, No White Trenches, Butterfly Effect," which will be world premiered on March 4, embraces improvisation and requires new levels of interaction and collaboration with the orchestra conductor and players.

March 4 at 7:30pm
Tickets: $40-$50
For more information, call 212.247.7800 or visit www.carnegiehall.org

More Information: http://www.carnegiehall.org

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2022 JazzCorner