JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

SEVA (featuring Hristo Vitchev and Weber Iago) "LIVE" at Piedmont Piano Co. (Oakland, CA) / June 3rd / 8:00pm
(Published: May 16, 2011)

SEVA is a modern jazz formation combining elements of classical, folk, rock, latin, and world music under the umbrella of the jazz sensibility and seeks to explore vibrant and distant harmonic landscapes with their modern and sophisticated sound.

SEVA was formed in late 2010 by Bulgarian modern jazz guitarist Hristo Vitchev and Brazilian piano sensation Weber Iago. Vitchev and Iago have a long musical ...relationship as band mates in the Hristo Vitchev Quartet and Quintet, the Vitchev / Iago Project, Joe DeRose and Amici as well as special guest appearances by Hristo with the Weber Iago quartet. All of their musical endeavors have received critical acclaim at the national and international jazz scenes.

However, with their brand new formation SEVA, the duo seeks to explore even more distant harmonic landscapes. The band combines jazz, impressionistic, classical, Latin, pop, and rock elements into a sound as diverse as the uniqueness of each one of its members. For this endeavor Vitchev and Iago are joined by virtuoso bass player Dan Robbins, and master drummer/percussionist Mike Shannon. The core foundation of SEVA can expand to a larger ensemble with the addition of voice, percussion, and horn instruments when the compositions require a more "world-music" treatment.

For more information please visit SEVA's Official Website at: http://www.sevatheband.com/

Piedmont Piano Co.
1728 San Pablo Avenue (at 18th Street)
Oakland, CA

Admission: $15
For directions please visit Piedmont Piano Co. Official Website at: http://www.piedmontpiano.com/

To purchase tickets in advance please visit:

SEVA is:
Hristo Vitchev - guitar (http://www.hristovitchev.com/)
Weber Iago - piano
Dan Robbins - bass
Mike Shannon - drums

More Information: http://www.sevatheband.com

Submitted By:

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2022 JazzCorner