JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

"Orchestra Underground" Presents Steve Coleman, Susie Ibarra, Scott Johnson & Ken Thomson in "Hybridity" Concert on Oct. 19 in New York City
(Published: September 20, 2007)

The American Composers Orchestra presents its first concert of the season on Friday, October 19, 2007, at 7:30 p.m. in Zankel Hall at Carnegie Hall. This Orchestra Underground program taps into the creativity of a rare group of category-crossing composer-performers who fuel their cutting-edge compositions with an inventive mix of sounds, styles, influences, and energies.

Plugging into the power of "hybridity," saxophonist Steve Coleman, percussionist Susie Ibarra, guitarist Scott Johnson and saxophonist Ken Thomson rev-up the orchestra with their four world premieres, and Orchestra Underground plays Charles Mingus's Third Stream masterpiece Revelations. Special guest ensemble gutbucket and painter-projectionist Makoto Fujimura turn up the juice, with Principal Guest Conductor Steven Sloane at the controls.

More Information: http://www.americancomposers.org/rel20071019.html

Submitted By: Lyn Liston, American Composers Orchestra

Email: sample@email.tst

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2022 JazzCorner