JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

Diane Moser's Composers Big Band Annual Peace Concert: A Tribute to Amos Kaune, Joan Finn and Daniel Pearl World Music Days
(Published: October 09, 2013)

October 9
$15 cover, $10 min
Trumpets Jazz Club
6 Depot Square Montclair, NJ 07042

Tonight, Diane Moser's Composers Big Band will continue it's annual peace concert tradition with a tribute to legendary Jazz club owner Amos Kaune, Montclair Times Arts Editor Joan Finn and the Daniel Pearl World Music Days. The concert will include a premiere of a new big band arrangement of the Sam Jones's tune "One For Amos" by composer/arranger Mike Kaplan, compositions by Jaki Byard and the resident composers in the band.
We dedicate our Peace Concert to the memory of Amos Kaune, Joan Finn and Daniel Pearl, and to the belief that through music we can heal and uplift our souls, bringing harmony to humanity, and peace to us all.

More Information: http://dianemosermusic.com/2013/10/08/diane-mosers-composers-big-band-annual-peace-concert-a-tribute-to-amos-kaune-joan-finn-and-daniel-pearl-world-music-days/

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2022 JazzCorner