JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

2014 National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Masters Ceremony and Concert, Featuring Jarrett, Braxton, Davis and Aebersold to be Streamed Live Jan 13
(Published: January 05, 2014)

This year's NEA Jazz Masters--pianist Keith Jarrett, composer Anthony Braxton, bassist Richard Davis and educator Jamey Aebersold--will be honored at the annual NEA Jazz Masters Awards Ceremony and Concert on Monday, January 13.

For the fourth consecutive year, viewers can watch a live webcast of the event at arts.gov or jalc.org/neajazzmasters on January 13 at 7:30 p.m. EST.

The webcast is presented by the National Endowment for the Arts and Jazz at Lincoln Center (JALC).
JALC artistic director Wynton Marsalis (with the help of journalist Soledad O'Brien) will host the event at Lincoln Center in New York City.
Jazz Masters from previous years have been invited to perform, including Kenny Barron, Jimmy Heath, Dave Liebman and Jimmy Owens. This year's honoree, Jamey Aebersold, will also perform alongside with recent winners of the Thelonious Monk International Jazz Competition.

"The NEA Jazz Masters award ceremony and concert is an occasion for celebrating American jazz legends on an international stage," noted Wayne S. Brown, NEA director of music and opera.

"We are thrilled to be able to share this moment with a worldwide audience, to enjoy the music and recognize some of the leading artists who have helped to advance this unique American art form."
The Jazz Master award is the nation's highest award in jazz. Jazz Masters are recognized for their lifetime achievements and exceptional contributions to the advancement of the art form.

This year, all recepients will receive a one-time fellowship award of $25,000.

More Information: http://jalc.org/neajazzmasters

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2019 JazzCorner