JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

Spring Evolving Free Jazz Series: Not a Police State, Justice is Compassion, Part 2
(Published: February 05, 2016)

Located in the Abrazo Internal Gallery on the 2nd floor of the Clemente Soto Velez Cultural and Educational Center on 107 Suffolk St., New York, NY 10002

There are three sets each night from March 26th to April 10th. one set: $11, two sets: $16, three sets: $22. Students and seniors: $8, $12, $16

Hosted By Arts For Art.

Saturday March 26th
7pm: Tierra Mestiza (CD release)
Omar Tamez - guitar
Angelica Sanchez - piano
8pm: Eliott Sharp - Solo guitar
9pm: Francisco Mora Catlett

Monday March 28th
7pm: Nick Lyons
8pm: Chancey/Carlstedt
Vincent Chancey - french horn
Jeremy Carlstedt - drums
9pm: Sylvester/Carter/Nix/Grillot
Reggie Sylvester - drums
Bern Nix - guitar
Daniel Carter - reed
Francois Grillot - bass
guest vocals - Lindsey Wilson

Tuesday March 29th
7pm: Dave Sewelson Sewelsonics
Dave Sewelson - saxophone
Joe Ruddick - piano
David Hofstra - bass
Steve Little - drums
8pm: Michael Attias RENKU
John Hébert - bass
Satoshi Takeishi - Piano
9pm: Jeff lederer's Sangre de Caballo
Jeff Lederer - reeds
Allison Miller - drums

Wednesday March 30th
7pm: Content Provider
Andrew Drury - drums
Ingrid Laubrock - tenor saxophone
Briggan Krause - alto saxophone
Brandon Seabrook - guitar
8pm: Tatsuya Nakatani Trio
Tatsuya Nakatani - percussion
Sean Ali - bass
Pascal Niggenkemper - bass
9pm: Sumari
Matt Lavelle - horns, reeds
Jack Desalvo - guitar, cello
Tom Cabrera - percussion

Thursday March 31st
7pm: Carter/Parker
Daniel Carter - reeds
William Parker - bass
8pm: Darius Jones Quartet
Darius Jones - saxophone
Amirtha Kidambi - voice
Jean Carla Rodea - voice
Jaimie Branch - trumpet
9pm: Antlers & Capillaries
Daniel Levine - trumpet
Kenny Warren - trumpet
Adam Hopkins - bass
Flin Van Hemmen - drums

Friday April 1st
7pm: Djassi Johnson Dance tentative
8pm: The Why
Anders Nilsson - guitar
Francois Grillot - bass
Jeremy Carlstedt - drums
9pm: Edith lettner - saxophone
Warren Smith - drums
Ras Moshe - saxophone

Saturday April 2nd
7pm: Jay Clayton - voice
8pm: Sean Ali / Joanna Mattrey / Leila Bordreuil
9pm: Whit Dickey Duo

Monday April 4th
7pm: Nate Wooley Quartet
Nate Wooley - trumpet
Chris Pitsiokos - alto saxophone
Brandon Lopez - bass
Dre Hocevar - drums
8pm: Rob Brown Trio
Rob Brown - saxophone
Todd Nicholson - bass
Juan Pablo Carletti - drums
9pm: Farmers by Nature
Craig Taborn - piano
William Parker - bass
Gerald Cleaver - drums

Tuesday April 5th
7pm: Mara Rosenbloom: Prarie Burn
Mara Rosenbloom - piano & composition
Sean Conly - bass
Chad Taylor - drums
8pm: James B Lewis LOTUS
James Brandon Lewis - sax
Hank Roberts - cello
Kirk Knuffke - cornet
Chad Taylor - drums
9pm: UnEarthish
Sarah Bernstein - violin/voice/poetry
Satoshi Takeishi - percussion

Wednsday April 6th
7pm: Miriam Parker dance tentative
8pm: Ned Rothenberg - reeds
9pm Warren Smith Trio
Larry Roland - bass
Andrew lamb - saxophone
Warren Smith - percussion

Thursday April 7th
7pm: David Mills poet
8pm: Lewis Barnes Quartet
Lewis Barnes - trumpet
Connie Crothers - piano
Michael Bisio - bass
Warren Smith - drums
9pm Avram Fefer - saxophone

Friday April 8th
7pm: The Sun Always Shines In New Jersey
Tony Malaby - tenor saxophone
Ben Gerstien - trombone
Adam Hopkins - bass
Flin Van Hemmen - drums
8pm: Morris/Mennen
Joe Morris - guitar
Abraham Mennen - tenor saxophone
9pm: Yoni Kretzmer Five
Yoni Kretzmer - tenor saxaphone
Steve Swell - trumpet
Thomas Heberer - trumpet
Chad Taylor - drums
William Parker - bass

Saturday April 9th
7pm: Carol Liebowitz - piano
Carol Liebowitz - piano
Nick Lyons - alto saxophone
Adam Lane - bass
Andrew Drury - drums
8pm: Luke Stewart Trio OOO
Aaron Martin, Jr - alto saxophone
Luke Stewart - bass
Sam Lohman - drums
9pm: Ches Smith - Drummer

Sunday April 10th
7pm: PNP WP Mixashawn tentative
8pm Fay Victor
9pm Jason Hwang Quartet

More Information: http://www.artsforart.org

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2018 JazzCorner