JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

Onaje Allan Gumbs and Trio Plus at Aaron Davis Hall
(Published: April 21, 2017)

Jazz pianist Onaje Allan Gumbs and Trio Plus head to Aaron Davis Hall on Friday, April 28 for a dynamic evening dedicated to music, poetry and empowerment entitled "Truth to Power." Special guests Nana Camille Yarbrough and Mem Nahadr will also be featured during the 7:00pm concert.

The special event is presented by the City College Center for the Arts and will also include musicians V. Jeffrey Smith, Marcus McLaurine, Vince Ector and Gary Fritz along with artist-poets Whitney Asoul Pulliam and Luquan Graham (Luquantumleap) and vocalist Tulivu-Donna Cumberbatch.

Tickets are available for $20 ($10 for students and seniors) and can be purchased online at www.citycollegecenterforthearts.org, by phone at (212) 650-6900, or by visiting the Aaron Davis Hall Tuesday through Friday from 12:00pm until 6:00pm. Aaron Davis Hall is located on the campus of the City College of New York, at West 135th Street and Convent Avenue in Harlem.

More Information: http://citycollegecenterforthearts.org

Submitted By:

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2022 JazzCorner