JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

Hart Ramsey returns with his latest Contemporary Jazz offering, My Next Heartbeat
(Published: November 02, 2011)

Hart Ramsey returns with his second Contemporary Jazz album entitled My Next Heartbeat on November 8, 2011. My Next Heartbeat is the follow up to Hart's debut album Charge It To My Heart, and joining him once again are musical greats Eric Essix, Kelley O'Neal, and Rick Watford. My Next Heartbeat is co-produced by bassist Sean Michael Ray who has toured extensively with soul-extraordinaire Maxwell, John Waite, Alex Bugnon, Dionne Farris, and other notable artists in both the R&B and Jazz arenas.

"Two Roads" is the lead track from My Next Heartbeat. Written by Hart Ramsey and Sean Michael Ray, the track features Ray on bass, Kelley O'Neal on saxophone, and Hart on keys and drum programming.

Hart Ramsey is a sought after producer, keyboard player, engineer, songwriter, and is also the Sr. Founder and Pastor of Northview Christian Church with weekly services accommodating 6,000+. Hart explains, "from my early years of playing keyboards in R&B bands through my years of producing gospel artists, I've always loved the sound and feel of Contemporary Jazz." Hart pulls from his experiences, and continues on his musical journey by contributing to the art form he holds so dearly to his heart. My Next Heartbeat demonstrates his remarkable ability to create phenomenal music compositions that are rich with melodies, and represent his offering to Contemporary Jazz.

My Next Heartbeat Track Listing
1. Two Roads
2. Written In Red
3. The Commitment
4. See Into Me
5. Look You In The Face
6. My Next Heartbeat
7. In Spite Of Myself
8. Until The End Of Time
9. Merry Heart (Like Medicine)
10. Cover Me
11. Start Now!
12. The Better Part
13. Don't Be Afraid To Try Again

More Information: http://twitter.com/hartramsey

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2020 JazzCorner