JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

Rudi Records new release: Black Ol' Blues by Black Hole Quartet
(Published: November 17, 2011)

Black Ol' Blues
Black Hole Quartet
Daniele Cavallanti: tenor sax
Walter Donatiello: electric guitar
Michelangelo Flammia: electric bass
Tiziano Tononi: drums
RRJ1005 Rudi Records 2011

Black Hole is a cohoperative unit which focuses on different languages and expressions. The band freely blends past end present in a music that is collective and often far from the usual "theme-solos" kind of set up. The four musicians work as a whole, a unit in which every single musician has the possibility to freely express himself. The sound of the quartet is well defined by the warm sound of Daniele Cavallanti's tenor saxophone, the more harsh expressions of Walter Donatiello's and Michelangelo Flammia's electric guitars and bass, and the rich rhythmic textures of Tiziano Tononi's drums. The different pieces of the band's repertoire develop in a constant balance between form and freedom, in which composition and improvisation blend together with unusual fluency.
"Black Hole...no bundaries, no frontiers, no limits to imagination, the electric saga of where contemporary jazz musicians push themselves, to re-affirm once again their love for freedom." Tiziano Tononi

More Information: http://www.rudirecords.com

Submitted By:


Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2023 JazzCorner