JazzCorner.com is the largest portal for the official websites of hundreds of jazz musicians and organizations. New features on JazzCorner include the jazz video share where you can upload and share jazz and blues videos, JazzCorner Jukebox, surf the net with Jazz always on, submit your latest jazz news, and check out what's hot at JazzCorner's Speakeasy, the busiest bulletin board for jazz. Be the first to know where Jazz artists are performing in our gigs section, and be sure to listen to our podcasts with established and up and coming jazz musicians in our Innerviews section.


ArrangerBassBig BandsBlogsBookingBroadcastersCampsCelloConsultingDrumsEducationEventsFestivalsFilmFluteGroupsGuitarHarmonicaManagementOrganOrganizationsPercussionPianoProducingPublicityPublishingRadio PromotionRecord CompaniesRecording StudiosSaxophoneTromboneTrumpetTubaVibesVocalsWriters

About JazzCorner:

Contact Us
Privacy Policy


JazzCorner News:

Submit News
Share |

Aardvark Jazz Orchestra Marks Election Season: Jazz and Politics: Music by Duke Ellington and Mark Harvey
(Published: October 22, 2016)

The Aardvark Jazz Orchestra, Mark Harvey music director, continues its 44th season on November 5, 2016 at 8:00 pm at MIT, Killian Hall. The show, called Jazz, Politics, and Ellingtonian Eloquence, is offered in conjunction with Dr. Harvey's course on Duke Ellington at MIT (21M299). Free admission. Information: 617-452-3205. The orchestra presents facets of Ellington the statesman and social philosopher through his words and pieces like Chinoiserie from the Afro-Eurasian Eclipse Suite. Also on the program: Mark Harvey originals with a social-political resonance, including De-Evolution Blues and No Walls, an anthem to inclusiveness.

On December 10, 2016, at 7:30 pm, Aardvark will hold its 44th Annual Christmas Concert at Emmanuel Church, 15 Newbury St, Boston, MA, featuring the magnificent Ellington/Strayhorn Nutcracker Suite.

More Information: https://www.aardvarkjazz.com

Email Address:


History :: Contact Us :: Privacy Policy

© 1996-2023 JazzCorner